class="post-template-default single single-post postid-1173 single-format-standard wp-custom-logo wp-embed-responsive aft-default-mode aft-sticky-sidebar aft-hide-comment-count-in-list aft-hide-minutes-read-in-list aft-hide-date-author-in-list default-content-layout single-content-mode-default align-content-left">
October 4, 2023


Latest News Portal

India Vs New Zealand ODI Series: Kiwis defeat India by 7 wickets

1 min read

After losing the T20 Series by 0-1 against India, New Zealand on 25 November defeated India by 7 wickets with 17 balls remaining in the first match of the ODI series, played at Eden Park.

Though the Indian batters scored a huge score of 306 runs after losing 7 wickets — all thanks to Shreyas Iyer (80), Shikhar Dhawan (72) and Shubman Gill (50), Indian pacers could not save the match.

ALSO READ: India Vs NZ 3rd T20I: India wins T20 series 1-0 against New Zealand

The Indian pacer seemed crumbled up against Kiwi batters Tom Latham’s counter-attacking hundred and Kane Williamson’s controlled innings. Latham scored an unbeaten 104-ball 145 runs, while Williamson’s 94 not out off 98 deliveries, both gave New Zealand a 221 runs unbeaten fourth-wicket partnership.

Latham in his innings hit 19 boundaries and five sixes, while Williamson hit seven fours and one maximum. Latham also became the player of the match.

On the bowling side, Tim Southee and Lockie Ferguson took 3 wickets each, while Adam Milne clinched 1 wicket against India. On the contrary, India’s Umran Malik took 2 wickets and Shardul Thakur picked one against the Kiwis.

With this win, the Kiwis are now leading the three match ODI series by 1-0. The next match will be played on 27 November at Seddon Park stadium from 7 am onwards. (IST).

Catch all the Sports News and Updates on Live Mint.
Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *